Tags

, , ,

It wasn’t working for me in the end. I felt like I’d lost some of the confidence of the players and that put a major dent in my confidence as well. There was a player’s meeting (covering a number of issues) and there was some unhappiness at the quality of coaching generally. That pretty much put the final nail in the coffin.

I left the club with immediate effect. I felt bad about the leaving – vestigial guilt I reckon – but then felt a whole lot better. It was effectively a selfish position but I reckoned I just needed to do something to make me feel better. Time to let it go.

Taking a bit of a break and trying something new. I’ve always wanted to learn to longboard so I’m going to concentrate on that for a while. Then after a break I might offer my coaching services to Yardley & District RFC, my own club. No women’s coaching for a season or more.

