Tags

, , , , ,

I asked the missus to drop me off at Worcester Rugby Club for the walk home to Bromsgrove. I guessed somewhere between 10 and 12 miles. It’s a nice route, up canals for about 8 miles.

image

First key stop was at the manned railway crossing at Oddingley. I had a quick chat to the guy manning the crossing. Soon to be converted to unmanned it seems and the little hut would be torn down. A terrible shame but not unusual in these days of money-saving.

image

The light was fantastic. Between Oddingley and Dunhamstead tunnel was this house next to a church.

image

The contrast of the grey clouds and the bright sunlight from behind me looked great. I’m not a good photographer (I don’t know whether this is a “good” photo) but I like this one.

image

Obligatory selfie. FC St Pauli hat you’ll notice. Walked turned out to be 11.25 miles. Breaks at the Eagle & Sun for coffee, the Navigation Inn for lunch and the Greyhound for a couple of beers with the missus.

