Tags

, , , , , ,

I have been thinking about what to do. I said in a previous post the whole IT project management world isn’t doing it for me. So I started to think about what I’ve done that’s been fun in the past.

Some time back I was a techie. I dealt in networks, data comms and servers. I really enjoyed it and at the risk of sounding smug was pretty good at it too. We’ve recently been doing some work recently in my contract that involves some coding, some devops and some server work. That’s re-ignited my interest in this area.

So the plan – I’ll keep going with the IT project management while using my spare time to re-acquaint myself with the Linux server world, learn some Ruby, Python and HTML coding skills and get back up to speed. See if I can do some free work to get some experience and then work it from there.

Very excited by the prospects!

